Premier Div Women's Cricket 2nd phase begin Tuesday

Premier Div Women’s Cricket 2nd phase begin Tuesday


Dhaka – The super league stage battles of the one-day-match Dhaka Premier Division Women’s Cricket League will begin at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP) Ground 3 and 4 on Tuesday.Abahani Ltd will face Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity at BKSP 3 while Mohammedan Sporting Club will play against Rupali Bank Krira Parishad at BKSP 4, both matches will begin at 9:30 am.Fixture of the Remaining matches: Date  Teams  vs  Team  Ground
Oct 19: Abahani  vs Rupali Bank KP  BKSP-3 ,Oct 19:Mohammedan vs Khelaghar SKS BKSP-4,Oct 21: Abahani  vs Mohammedan  BKSP-3,Oct 21: Rupali Bank KP vs Khelaghar SKS BKSP-4
After the first phase of the nine-team league, Abahani secured the top place in the table with 14 points from 8 matches, having 7 wins and one loss, followed by Mohammedan SC securing 13 points from nine outings with 6 wins one tie-match and one loss.Rupali Bank KP placed 3rd collecting 12 points, having 6 wins and 2 losses. Khelaghar SKS and Kalabagan Krira Chakra both tied for the 4th place, sharing 10 points each, but Khelaghar KC survived for the super league by virtue of win on head to head clash against KalabaganKC. Indira Road Krira Chakra and winless Hilol Juba Sangha finished 8th and 9th after the 1st phase of the league respectively and both teams have been relegated to 1st Division level for the next edition. Indira Road managed only one win in the 1st phase of the league.UNB news agency


Comments are closed.