RAB DG on JS dock: Anger at N'ganj abduction-murders

RAB DG on JS dock: Anger at N’ganj abduction-murders


Members of parliamentary standing committee on the ministry of home affairs yesterday expressed their strong resentment and dissatisfaction over the abduction and murder of seven people in Narayanganj recently.
The resentment was expressed at a meeting of the committee at Sangsad Bhaban with its chief Tipu Munshi in the chair.The committee questioned the Director General of Rapid Action Battalion (RAB) about the alleged involvement of RAB personnel in the seven murders.
In reply, he assured the meeting that none of the perpetrators would be spared whoever he is. “We will take strong action against those who would be found involved in the murders,” he added.
The committee recommended identifying the perpetrators immediately and provide exemplary punishment to the culprits however powerful they may be.
The committee also recommended not to spare anyone irrespective of political affiliation even they are from law enforcing agencies.
Talking to reporters, the committee chief said they recommended to find out quickly the perpetrators whoever they may be as soon as possible.
“Nobody will be spared even if they belong to any political party. Exemplary punishment will be given if there found any involvement of any law enforcing agencies,” he added.
He further said we are highly embarrassed over the situation there is no alternative but to unearth the truth before the nation.
“We have advised the RAB DG to become further active to become proactive to deal with the situation,” he added.
Committee member Abu Sayed Al Mahmud said that the meeting discussed that some times criminals use banner of political parties and we have to cautious about this.
State Minister for Home Affairs Asaduzzaman Kamal and Inspector General of Police Hasan Mahmud Khandaker assured the meeting that they would be able to unearth the mystery behind the incident.
Committee members-Mozammel Hossain, Shamsul Haque Tuku, Faridul Haque Khan, Abdul Kalam Azad, Abu Sayed Al Mahmud Swapan and Quamrunnahar Chowdhury. – Staff Reporter


Comments are closed.