Sabbir recalled to Tigers' squad for 2nd Test against Sri Lanka

Sabbir recalled to Tigers’ squad for 2nd Test against Sri Lanka


Dhaka – Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday announced a 15-member squad for the 2nd match of the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka beginning on February 8 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka recalling all-rounder Sabbir Rahman.Sabbir was included in the 15-man squad dropping bowlers Sunzamul Islam and Rubel Hossain, who were part of the 16-member squad for the drawn first Test that concluded on Sunday at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.Member of Bangladesh Test squad: Mahmudullah (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Kumar Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Abdur Razzak, Naeem Hasan, Tanvir Hayder and Sabbir Rahman. UNB news agency


Comments are closed.