Tamim hits ton in MSC's maiden win in DPDCL

Tamim hits ton in MSC’s maiden win in DPDCL


Dhaka – Mohammedan Sporting Club tasted their maiden victory in the 4th Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League (DPDCL) as famed national opener Tamim Iqbal hammered a century of 157 runs in their 24-run win against Kalabagan Krira Chakra at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP) ground-4, Savar on Tuesday.In another 2nd round match of the 12-team List A league, Al-Amin hit unbeaten century of 106 runs in Prime Bank Cricket Club’s 59 runs win against Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity at BKSP ground-3.Gazi Group Cricketers notched up a huge eight-wicket victory with 112 balls remaining against Victoria Sporting Club riding on the opening stand of 101 in 19.1 overs shared by Anamul Haque and Jahurul Islam at Khan Saheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah.Mohammedan SC vs Kalabagan KC Batting first after winning the toss, Mohammedan collected a mammoth figure of 307/9 in 50 overs riding on the 5th and opening pair contributions of 77 and 73 runs respectively. Centurion Tamim shared both the 5th and the opening pairs with Shamsur Rahman and Mehedi Hasan Miraz.Man of the match Tamim faced 125 balls featuring 18 boundaries and seven over boundaries before being caught by Muktar Ali off Sanjit Saha’s bowling at 248/5 in 42.3 overs to depart from the 5th pair that started at 171/4 in 34.4 overs. Shamsur who was caught and bowled by Muktar Ali to depart from opening pair in 16th over left the ground scoring 38 off 50 balls, including four boundaries.Kamrul Islam Rabbi (22), Miraz (21), Rony Talukdar (20) and Sajedul Islam (not out 11) were the other double digit scorers for the side. Sanjit Saha’s off-break action worked well as he captured four wickets for 52 runs in 10 overs while Muktar Ali and Nabil Samad took two wickets each for 30 and 44 runs in five and 10 overs respectively.Chasing a target of 308 runs, Kalabagan KC consumed quota 50 overs to collect 283 for 8 wickets, including the 3rd wicket contribution of 92 in 14.2 overs between Zimbabwean top order batsman Hamilton Masakadza and Tushar Imran.Masakadza was run out top-scoring 68 off 80 balls, including four boundaries and one six at 228/6 in 43 overs.Tushar was caught by Jubair Hossain off Miraz’s bowling to depart from 3rd pair at 164/3 in 30.2 overs scoring 64 off 61 balls, including six boundaries and one six.Former national captain Mohammad Ashraful stayed for 46 off 49 balls, including eight boundaries, while Muktar Ali (not out 38) was another notable scorer for the side.Rabbi captured three wickets for 69 runs in 10 overs and Miraz bagged two wickets for 56 runs in nine overs. Prime Bank CC vs Khelaghar SKP Prime Bank CC batted first and collected 307/6 in 50 overs with man of the match Al-Amin’s unbeaten innings of 94 balls firing nine boundaries and three over boundaries.Wicketkeeper batsman Zakir Hasan made a half century of 50 of 38 balls, including five boundaries and two sixes, while Soumya Sarkar and Sabbir Rahman added 39 and 36 runs respectively.Indian player Unmukt Chand stayed for 32 runs and Ariful Haque played for not out 26 runs. Shamsul Alam and Dolar Mahmud took two wickets each for 62 and 67 runs, both delivered nine overs apiece.Khelaghar SKS lost all for 248 in 47.1 overs where Nazmus Sadat hammered 56 off 54 balls, including two boundaries and five over boundaries.Salauddin Pappu scored 41 runs while Amit Majumder (39), skipper Masum Khan (31) and Nazimuddin (30) were the other notable scorers for the side.Nahidul Islam, Unmukt Chand and Rubel Hossain bagged two wickets each for 31, 35 and 35 runs respectively.Gazi Group vs Victoria SC Gazi Group comfortably reached the winning destination scoring 181/2 in 31.2 overs, including opening pair contribution of 101 in 19.1 overs between Anamul Haque and Jahurul Islam, replying to Victoria SC 177 for all in 48.4 overs.Mominul Haque and skipper Nasir Hossain shared unbeaten innings of 74 in 10.5 overs in the 3rd wicket for Gazi Group.Anamul Haque scored 50 off 47 balls, including seven boundaries, while Jahurul Islam added 52 off 73 balls, including six boundaries and one six.Nasir Hossain stayed for not out 41 off 32 balls with eight boundaries while Mominul Haque stayed for not out 30 runs.Uttam Sarkar (29 off 43b, 2×4,1×6) was the top scorer for Victoria SC while Shafiul Hayet scored 26 runs. Abu Sayeem and Mohammad Arafat added 19 runs each.Man of the match Parvez Rasool captured four wickets for economic 28 runs in 10 overs.Abu Hider and Alauddin Babu bagged two wickets each for 19 and 31 runs in five and 8.4 overs respectively.UNB news agency


Comments are closed.