Tanbir's 61* spurs Bangladesh A 1-0 lead against Ireland A

Tanbir’s 61* spurs Bangladesh A 1-0 lead against Ireland A


Dhaka – Bangladesh A team took 1-0 lead in the five-match unofficial ODI series with a three-wicket victory in the 2nd match against Ireland A team at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium Academy Ground in Cox’s Bazar on Thursday.Bangladesh A chased down a target of 196 for 7 in 46.3 overs spurred by the man of the match Tanbir Hayder’s unbeaten half century of 61 runs, after restricting the visitors on 195/10 in 48.1 overs where left handed spinner Sunzamul Islam roared for 4/33 on his debut.Tanbir started after the departure Nurul Hasan from 114/6 in 27.1 overs and stayed till the end, facing 91 balls to fire eight boundaries, companied by Sunzamul (16) for a 42 off 11 overs in the 7th wicket stand and by Abul Hasan (10*) for an unbeaten 40 off 8.2 overs in the 8th pair.Skipper Nazmul Hossain Shanto was another notable scorer with 44 off 69 balls, including six boundaries, before lbw by Jacob Mulder at 113/5 in 26.1 overs.Apart from Sunzamul’s four-for, medium-pacer Abul Hasan (3/25), Al-Amin (1/22), Tanbir (1/35) and Abu Hider (1/41) combined with the ball to tackle the Ireland A innings where Simi Singh (33), James Shannon (27), John Anderson ( 27) and Stuart Poynter (25) were the other notable scorers for the side opted to bat first after winning the toss.The 3rd match of the series will be held at Sheikh Kamal International Stadium in Cox’s Bazar on Saturday (October 21).The first match of the series was abounded on the half way of the game due to rain where Ireland A scored 229/10 in 49.1 overs and Bangladesh A scored 75/3 in 14 overs before the match halt at Sheikh Kamal International Stadium in Cox’s Bazar on Tuesday(October 17).
Brief score:
Bangladesh A: 196/7 in 46.3 overs; Tanbir Hayder 61*, Nazmul Hossain Shanto 44, Shadman Islam 24, Jacob Mulder 3/42, George Dockrell 2/41.
Ireland A: 195/10 in 48.1 overs; Simi Singh 33, James Shannon 27, John Anderson 27, Stuart Poynter 25, Sunzamul Islam 4/33, Abul Hasan 3/25.
Results: Bangladesh A won by three wickets,UNB news agency


Comments are closed.