Warrant of arrest against 21 BNP leaders a day after council

Warrant of arrest against 21 BNP leaders a day after council


Dhaka – A Dhaka court on Sunday issued an arrest warrant against 21 BNP leaders in a case filed with Paltan Police Station for arson attacks.

Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Mohammad Atiqur Rahman issued the arrest warrant against 21 BNP leaders, including its senior leaders Barkatullah Bulu, Habib-un-Nabi Khan Sohel, Khairul Kabir Khokon, Shamsur Rahman Shimul Biswas and Mir Sharafat Ali Sapu, taking cognizance of the charge sheet filed by police.
Sub-inspector of Paltan Police Station Mohammad Maminul Islam submitted the charge sheet on March 10against 33 leaders and activist of BNP-led alliance.
Twelve other accused in the case that include BNP senior leaders Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Amanullah Aman, Rajib Ahsan and Barrister Rafiqul Islam were granted bail in the case earlier, said sub-inspector Jalal Uddin, general recording officer of Chief Metropolitan Magistrate Court.
Earlier, blockaders set a BRTC bus and a private car afire in front of Rajuk Bhaban in the capital’s Motijheel area during countrywide blockade and hartal enforced by the BNP-led 20-party alliance on January 6, 2015.
Later on the day, BRTC driver Milton Ali Biswas filed a case in this connection with the Paltan Police Station. – UNB


Comments are closed.