News update
  • Weekly Report of OIC on Israel’s Crimes Against Palestinians     |     
  • Saudi executes seven for 'terrorism' offences: official media     |     
  • David Hemp new batting coach, Andre Adams bowling coach      |     
  • Commodity prices rising before Ramadan; consumers at bay     |     
  • Deadline for filing companies’ tax returns now April 30     |     

Tigers white ball squad leave New Zealand in 2 separate groups

Cricket 2023-12-09, 5:51pm


Dhaka, 9 Dec - The white ball squad of Bangladesh national cricket team leaves the country for New Zealand in two separate groups.

The first group leaves the country Saturday and the second group will leave the country on Monday, officials of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) revealed.

Bangladesh will play three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals in their three-week long tour in New Zealand.

The BCB had already announced two separate squads with Najmul Hossain Shanto leading the side in both formats in absence of Shakib Al Hasan.

The ace allrounder has been in rehab following a finger injury which he sustained during the World Cup.

Senior player Tamim Iqbal continues to skip national team's series while pacers Taskin Ahmed and Ebadot Hossain also would miss the series due to their respective injury.

Squad: (ODI series) Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Anamul Haque Bijoy,

Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Vice Captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain and Rakibul Hasan

Squad: (T20I series) Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Liton Das, Rony Talukdar, Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Vice Captain), Shak Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain, Tanvir Islam and Tanzim Hasan Sakib Itinerary

ODI Series:

December 17 - First ODI, University of Otago Oval, Dunedin (Starts 4am Bangladesh Time)

December 20 - Second ODI, Saxton Oval, Nelson (Starts 4am Bangladesh Time)

December 23 - Third ODI, McLean Park, Napier (Starts 4am Bangladesh Time)

T20i Series:

December 27 - First T20i, McLean Park, Napier (Starts 1:10pm Bangladesh Time)

December 29 - Second T20i, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (Starts 1:10pm
Bangladesh Time)

December 31 - Third T20i, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (Starts 6am Bangladesh