News update
  • US to unveil high-tech B-21 stealth bomber     |     
  • South Korea slide into World Cup final 16 after beating Portugal     |     
  • No more airplane mode? EU to allow calls on flights     |     
  • WB approves $250m for Bangladesh's environment management     |     
  • WHO presents strategies to keep children safe online     |     

Tanzim, Rajib, Sabuj elected ATJFB’s President, VP, GS

GreenWatch Desk News media 2022-11-11, 11:22pm


Md Tanzim Anwar, special correspondent of Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS), has been elected President of the Aviation and Tourism Journalists Forum of Bangladesh (ATJFB) unopposed for two-year tenure (2023-24).

Rajib Ghosh, chief reporter of DBC News, has been elected Vice President unopposed, reports BSS.

Ziaul Hoque Sabuj, special correspondent of Bangla Vision, has been elected General Secretary while Abdul Baten Biplob (Asian TV) Joint General Secretary.

Chief Election Commissioner Mashiur Rahaman and two Election Commissioners Golam Mujtaba Dhruba and Sohel Hossain announced the election results after the voting on Friday.

Earlier, the Annual General Meeting of the forum was held at the Economic Reporters Forum (ERF) auditorium with outgoing President Nadira Kiron in the chair.

Shafiullah Sumon (BTV) has been elected Treasurer unopposed while Emrul Kausar Emon (Daily Bhorer Dak) elected Organizing Secretary of the Forum.

Akbor Hossain Chowdhury, Senior Staff Correspondent of Bangla Tribune, has been elected Publicity Secretary unopposed while Mahfuz Kamal (Channel 24) elected Office Secretary unopposed.

Five elected Executive Members are Khalid Ahsan (BTV), Rashidul Hasan (The Daily Star), Md Masud Rumee (Daily Kaler Kantho), Altab Hossain (Daily Jaijai Din) and Md Ashik Hossen (