AL-backed panel wins JU Registered Graduate Election

AL-backed panel wins JU Registered Graduate Election


Awami League-backed panel on Sunday won the elections bagging 18 posts out of 25 posts of registered graduate representatives of the Jahangirnagar University (JU) senate.

Returning officer of the election Prof Sheikh Md Monzurul Huq announced the results in the morning.

Among the 25 registered graduate representatives AL- backed “Bangabandhur Adarsha O Muktijuddher Chetonay Biswashi Progotishil Jote” bagged 18 posts while BNP-backed graduate panel ‘Sadhinota, Sarbovoumotto, Bohudolio Gonotontro O Bangladeshi Jatiotabadey Biswashi Panel’ bagged six posts.

Another AL- backed panel of Prof M A Matin bagged the rest posts.

Meanwhile, K H Mahid Uddin from AL panel bagged a total of 2144 votes out of 3646.

The other registred graduates from the AL panel are- Md Kaikobad Hossain, Prof Shariff Enamul Kabir, Prof Dr Mohammad Alamgir Kabir, Sohel Parvez, Ashih Kumar Majumder, Shamima Sultana, Krishna Gayen, Prithila Nazeen, Mahabbat Hossain Khan, Motaher Hossain, Mehedi Zamil, Evadullah Talukder, Induprova Das, Masadur Rahman, Mohabbat Hossain Khan, Sheikh Monowar Hossain and Anowar Hossain Mridha.

The six winners from the BNP panel are- Prof Samsul Alam Selim, Prof Kamrul Ahsan, Shamima Sultana, Shihab Uddin Khan, Prof Nazrul Islam and Sabina Yesmin.

A total of 3,546 voters casted their votes in the election that began at 9:00 am and concluded at 4:00 pm.


Comments are closed.