Bagerhat gets 5 female UP chairmen

Bagerhat gets 5 female UP chairmen


Bagerhat – Five female chairman candidates won elections in five union parishads of Bagerhat district.Among the five, Taslima Begum won the chairman race in Raripara union parishad of Kachua upazila battling against her son.

On the other hand, the four other female chairman aspirants — Morsheda Akter in Teligathi union parishad, Nazina Begum Nazrin in Shonaitala union parishad, Beauty Akter in Shontoshpur union parishad and Shirina Akter Kislu in Fakirhat Sadar union parishad–were elected unopposed as no candidate submitted nomination papers to join the race against them, said Bagerhat district election officer M Ruhul Amin Mallick.(UNB)


Comments are closed.