BCB forms Election Commission | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

BCB forms Election Commission


Dhaka- Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday formed a five-member election commission for conducting its Board of Directors Election with joint secretary (Sports) of the Youth and Sports Ministry Md Omar Faruk as the chief election commissioner.The others members of the election commission are — Md Ekramul Hoque (Deputy Attorney General, Bangladesh Supreme Court), Md Sukur Ali (director planning & development, NSC), Barrister Fahimul Huq (legal advisor) and Nizam Uddin Chowdhury Sujon (CEO, BCB).Earlier on October 2, the BCB unanimously approved their revised constitution (2017) in annual general meeting to go for the election.UNB news agecy


Comments are closed.