BFF to accord reception to U-16 Women's team Monday

BFF to accord reception to U-16 Women’s team Monday


Dhaka- Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) will accord a reception to Bangladesh Under-16 Women’s Football team at Sonargaon Hotel in the city for clinching the Group C title of the AFC U-16 Women’s Championship Qualifiers with all-win record
,UNB news agency reported.With this rare feat, Bangladesh for the first time reached the eight-team final round of the AFC U-16 Women’s Championship to be held in Thailand from September 9 to 23 next year along with Asian giants North Korea, South Korea, Japan, China, Thailand, Australia and Loas.Deputy Minister for Youth and Sports Arif Khan Joy, top officials of different sponsoring organizations, sports organizers and sportsmen are expected to attend the reception to be held at the ball room of Sonargaon Hotel at 3pm.  Meanwhile, the BFF has announced a year-long intensive training program aiming to showcase the final round of the AFC U-16 Women’s Championship’2017 in Thailand.  The training camp, which already began on Saturday (Sept 17), will continue until they leave for Thailand in September 2017, under the supervision of Head Coach Golam Rabbani Choton at three city venues– BFF Artificial Turf, Kamalapur Stadium and Abahani Club ground in Dhanmondi.A total of 23 players, who played for Bangladesh in the Group C matches of the AFC U-16 Women’s Championship Qualifiers 2017 at home, now in the training camp initially with an option to include more five players in future.During the year-long training program, the BFF has a plan to pay monthly allowances, provide sports kits, regular clothing, teachers for English, Math, Bangla and other subject for the study of the women’s players.BFF also aimed to arrange minimum five to six friendly matches in Japan, China and Korea Republic for the young side ahead of the AFC U-16 Women’s Championship’ 2017 Players of Bangladesh U-16 Women’s Football Team: Taslima, Mahmuda Akhter and Ruksana Begum (goalkeeper), Anai Mogini, Shamsun Nahar, Sheuli Azim, Mossammat Nargis Khatun, Josna, Nazma, Nilufer Yesmin Nila and Masura Parvin (defender), Tohura Khatun, Sanjida Akhter, Srimoti Krishnarani Sarkar, Maria Manda, Marzia and Mossammat Israt Zahan Mousumi (midfielder), Anuching Mogini, Monika Chakma, Mosammat Sirat Jahan Shopna, Mossammat Akhi Khatun, Mossammat Sultana and
Mossammat Israt Zahan Ratna (forward).


Comments are closed.