Complainant summoned on Milky murder case | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Complainant summoned on Milky murder case


Court Correspondent

A Dhaka court yesterday (Thursday) summoned the complainant of the case filed in connection with the killing of Jubo League leader Riazul Haque Khan Milky in 2013.

Magistrate Mohammad Asaduzzaman Noor of the Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (CMM) Court of Dhaka passed the order on Thursday summoning slain Milky’s brother Major Rashidul Hasan Khan, who is the complainant of the case, on November 25.

On September 23, a supplementary charge sheet of the case was submitted to the court including seven more accused there. On Thursday, the court directed the complainant to inform it whether he has any objection about the supplementary charge sheet. The newly included accused persons are: Tuhin Rahman Fahim, Syed Mujtaba Ali Rumi, Mohammad Rashed Mahmud alias Ali Hossain Rashed alias Mahmud, Saidul Islam alias Nuruzzaman, Md Sujon Hawlader, Dr Dewan Md Faruddoula alias Pappu and Md Mamun-Ur-Rashid. They rose the number of accused to 19, including the earlier enlisted eleven accused.

On April 15, last year, RAB Assistant Police Super Kajemur Rashid submitted the first charge sheet of the case to court including 11 people. They are: Mulky’s driver Maruf Reza Sagar’s wife Fahima Islam Lopa, Shakhawat Hossain Chanchal, Md Aminul Islam alias Habib, Md Jahangir Mandol, Md Sohel Mahmud alias Sohel Bhuiyan, Md Chunnu Mia, Md Arif alias Arif Hossain, Md Shahidul Islam, Md Ibrahim Khalilullah, Rafiqul Islam Chowdhury and Md Sharif Uddin Chowdhury alias Pappu. However, the complainant of the case submitted no confidence to the court against this charge sheet. Later, the court took it into confidence and passed order for supplementary investigation into the case.

Meanwhile, the supplementary charge sheet recommended exclusion of nine people from the charge sheet of the case as the charges were not proved against them. They are: SM Jahid Siddique Tarek alias Killer Tarek, Md Mahbubul Haque Hirok, Jahidul Islam Tipu, Abul Monaem Mohammad Aminul Ehsan Babu alias Tomato Babu alias Dish Babu, Enamul Haque, Masum Uddin, Ahcam Ullah, Wahidul Alam Arif Bhuiyan and Tanjim Mahmud Talnim.


Comments are closed.