Prime Doleshwar maintain win-spree in DPL | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Prime Doleshwar maintain win-spree in DPL


Dhaka  – Imtiaz Hossain scored an unbeaten century for Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club maintaining the top slot with an all-win record in the List-A Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League as they crushed Brothers Union by 7 wickets in their 4th encounter at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan (BKSP) Ground-3 on Wednesday. At the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS), Prime Bank Cricket Club notched a massive 113-run victory against Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club witnessing a century by Sabbir Rahman. Prime Bank CC denied skipper Mahmudullah’s 5/66. In another match at Khan Saheb Osman Ali Stadium (KSOAS), denying Chaturanga de Silva’s 6/35, Tamim Iqbal-led Abahani Ltd managed their 3rd win in the league beating Victoria Sporting Club by 9 runs.Prime PDSC vs Brothers U Prime PDSC chased down 230 for 3 in 48.1 overs to draw the winning line spurred by opener Imtiaz’s even 100. Besides his individual performance, Imtiaz stayed with Nasir Hossain for unbeaten 101 runs in 18.3 overs in the 4th wicket. The 4th pair carried the team total to winning score from 129/3 in 29.4 overs. Imtiaz, who was adjudged man of the match, faced 128 balls to fire eight boundaries while Nasir Hossain hit unbeaten 48 off 58 balls, including two boundaries and one six. Lankan batsman Chamara Silva scored 46 off 67 balls with six boundaries and was lbw by Tushar Imran at 129/3 in 29.4 overs while Raqibul Hasan added 32 runs. Prime PDSC faced early loss as their opening batsman Rony Talukdar’s exit with a duck without team’s no collection. Tushar Imran, Asif Hasan and Nur Alam took one wicket each for Brothers Union. Sent in to bat first, Brothers scored 229 for all in 50 overs including two half centuries by Imrul Kayes and skipper Tushar  Imran. Kayes scored 57 off 67 balls with six boundaries while Tushar stayed for 55 off 77balls including four boundaries. Al-Amin Hossain, Nasir Hossain and Robiul Islam Robi bagged two wickets each for Prime DSC. Prime Bank CC vs Sheikh Jamal DC Replying to a formidable 318, Sheikh Jamal DC finished the innings at 205 for all in 46.2 overs. Nazmus Sadat top-scored 76 off 103 balls including four boundaries and one six, was caught and bowled by Raihan Uddin at 192/9 in 44.5 overs. Muktar Ali and skipper Mahmudullah were the other notable scorers with 40 and 37 runs respectively. Nazmul Islam and Raihan Uddin bagged three wickets each for 36 and 57 runs. Rubel Hossain and Shuvagata Hom took one wicket apiece. Sent in to bat first, Prime Bank CC posted a mammoth 318 for 9 in 50 overs with Sabbir Rahman’s century of 100 runs. Sabbir featured eight boundaries and one six off 97 balls, later he was adjudged man of the match. Shanaj Ahmed and Nurul Hasan made half centuries scoring 66 and 63 runs respectively while opener Mehedi Maruf added 35 runs. Despite his side conceded a massive margin defeat, skipper Mahmudullah captured five wickets for 66 runs in 10 overs for Sk Jamal DC. Shafiul Islam grabbed two wickets while Nazmus Sadat and Jeevan Mendis took one wicket each. Abahani Ltd vs Victoria SC Chasing a moderate 222, Victoria SC finished at 212 for all in 47.3 overs with Al-Amin top-scoring 56 off 53 balls, including eight boundaries. Suhrawadi Shuvo was another notable scorer stayed for 45 off 56 balls that included four boundaries. Dhiman Ghosh and Chaturanga de Silva added 351 and 25 runs respectively.Taskin Ahmed, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Jubair Hossain and Saqlain Sajib took two wickets each for the side. Earlier, sen in to bat first, Abahani collected 221 for all in 50 overs spurred by the opening stand contribution of 97 runs in 21.4 overs between skipper Tamim Iqbal and Avishek Mitra. Tamim hit 63 off 88 balls involving seven boundaries. Avishek Mitra  scored 44 off 60 balls that involved three boundaries while Abul Hasan added 43 off 54 balls with four boundaries. Chaturanga de Silva grabbed six wickets for 35 runs in 10 overs and  was adjudged man of the match. Kamrul Islam Rabbi took three wickets for 38 runs also in 10 overs. (UNB)


Comments are closed.