BCB announces ODI squad to face Zimbabwe

BCB announces ODI squad to face Zimbabwe


Dhaka – Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursday announced a 15-man ODI squad to play against Zimbabwe in a three-match day-night series, starting in Dhaka on October 21.The first match is scheduled to be held at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS) in Mirpur before the series moved to the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chattogram for the next two matches.

Bangladesh will miss out their dashing opener Tamim Iqbal and all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan due to injuries. Both the senior players were played last for the national side in the 14th Asia Cup in United Arab Emirates (UAE) in September.

Uncapped left-handed spin-all-rounder Fazle Rabbi got a maiden call in the series while another left-handed all-rounder Saifuddin, who played ODI for national side last against Sri Lanka in the Tri-nation series in January 2018, recalled for the series.

Young all-rounder Mosaddek Hossain Saikat and left-handed top-order batsman Soumya Sarkar, who played in the Asia Cup in UAE, have been dropped for the previous squad.

Bangladesh ODI squad: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Liton Kumar Das, Imrul Kayes, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam Apu, Rubel Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Saifuddin and Fazle Rabbi.

Date  Match  Venue
October 21  1st ODI  SBNCS, Dhaka
October 24 2nd ODI  ZACS, Chattogram
October 26 3rd ODI  ZACS, Chattogram,UNB


Comments are closed.