Tuesday , July 14 2020
Home / Sports / Cricket / Gazi Group win rain-hit game against BKSP
Gazi Group win rain-hit game against BKSP

Gazi Group win rain-hit game against BKSP

Dhaka – Gazi Group Cricketers won their first match of Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League (DPDCL) T20 on Tuesday at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium against Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan by 27 runs.

BKSP won the toss and bowled first in the rain-interrupted match which was played in 10 overs each side. Gazi posted 123/4 but BKSP managed to score 96/4.

For Gazi, Rony Talukdar and wicketkeeper-batsman Waliul Karim posted 62 runs in the opening stand. Waliul fell for 25 off 18 balls while Rony posted 41 off 16 deliveries with two fours and four sixes.
 Sajjadul Haque hit 20 off eight balls with one four and two sixes. Myshukur Rahman accompanied him with 19 off 11 balls.

Naushad Iqbal bagged three wickets for BKSP conceding 20 runs while Hasan Murad took the other wicket.
 Chasing the target, BKSP lost three wickets in six runs. However, in the fourth wicket stand, Aminul Islam and Akbar Ali posted 79 runs. Aminul struck 34 off 24 while Akbar hit 43 off 20 with two fours and four sixes.
 Abu Hider took two wickets for Gazi while Mehedi Hasan and Kamrul Islam took one wicket each.
 Brief score:

Gazi Group: 123/4 (10 overs) Rony Talukdar 41, Waliul Karim 25, Sajjadul Haque 20, Myshukur Rahman 19, Touhid Tareq 11;
 Naushad Iqbal 3/20, Hasan Murad 1/18
 BKSP: 96/4 (10 overs) Fahad Ahmed 0, Ratul Khan 2, Shamim Hossain 4, Aminul Islam 34*, Akbar Ali 43;
 Abu Hider 2/2, Mahedi Hasan 1/22, Kamrul Islam 1/17.UNB