Thursday , May 28 2020
Home / Sports / Football / Bangladesh football team reaches Tajikistan
Bangladesh football team reaches Tajikistan

Bangladesh football team reaches Tajikistan

Dhaka – Bangladesh National Football team reached Tajikistan Monday for an 8-day preparation camp ahead of their first-leg away match for the joint Qualification (Round-1) of the FIFA World Cup 2022 and AFC Asian Cup 2023 against Afghanistan on Sept 10 in the capital Dushanbe.

Bangladeshi booters will play their first of two preparatory matches against FC Kuktosh of Tajikistan on Tuesday at 8 pm (BdST) at the Hisar Stadium in Dushanbe.

FC Kuktosh won the Tajikistan First League title in 2017 to earn promotion to the Tajikistan top league and finished 3rd last season (2018).

After reaching the Tajik capital Dushanbe, Bangladesh team made their first training session at Public Central Turf-3 Stadium in Tajik capital Dushanbe Monday afternoon, followed by a recovery session.

Head Coach of Bangladesh team Jamie Day said, “We have travelled a lot in last couple of days, the day’s training session went very well. It will help us in tomorrow’s game, all players are ok.”

In their next preparatory match, Bangladesh to play leading Tajik football club CSKA Pamir on September 5 at the same venue.

Earlier, Bangladesh were put in Group E along with Qatar, Oman, neighboring India and Afghanistan.

Bangladesh will play their home match against stronger Qatar on October 10, away match with India on October 15, away match against Oman on November 14 and home match with Afghanistan on March 26, away match with Qatar on March 31 Qatar and home matches with India on June 4 and Oman on June 9.

Bangladesh squad: Shahidul Alam Sohel (GK), Ashraful Islam Rana (GK), Anisur Rahman (GK), Sushanto Tripura (DF), Rahmat Mia (DF), Yeasin Khan (DF), Bishwanath Ghosh (DF), Riyadul Hasan (DF), Yeasin Arafat (DF), Tutul Hosain Badsha (DF), Masuk Miah Zoni (MF), Jamal Bhuiyan (MF), Rabiul Hasan (MF), Mamunul Islam Mamun (MF), Sohel Rana (MF), Biplu Ahamed (MF), Arifur Rahman (MF), Mohammad Ibrahim (MF), Mahbubur Rahman (FW), Matin Miah (FW), Nabib Newaz Jiban (FW), Saad Uddin (FW) and Jewel Rana (FW).UNB