Wednesday , January 29 2020
Home / Last update / Kalyan Party chooses 45-member central committee
Kalyan Party chooses 45-member central committee
Gen Muhammad Ibrahim

Kalyan Party chooses 45-member central committee

Dhaka, April 11 – Bangladesh Kalyan Party, a partner of the 20-party alliance, 45-member new central committee (partial) yesterday with incumbent party chief Syed Muhammad Ibrahim as its chairman and MM Aminur Rahman as secretary general.
The party got its new central committee four days after its 4th National Council held in the city on April 6, says a press release issued by the party.
AFM Nuruddin, Motiur Rahman, Sahidur Rahman Tamanna, Syed Nazrul Islam, Ali Hossain Forayezi, Mahmud Khan, ANM Jakiul Haque, Shamsuddin Parvej and Ahsan Habib Imruj were made vice chairman in the new committee.
Nurul Kabir Bhuiyan Pintu, Rashed Ferdous Sohel MOllah, Nurul Afsar and Al Amin Bhuiyan Ripon have been made party’s joint secretaries general while Abdur Rahman Khokan, Didarul Alam Sumon, Abu Hanif and Adam Shafiullah as organizing secretaries.
Besides, the other office bearers include Monirul Islam Sarker (finance secretary), Ershadur Rahman Mollah (planning affairs), Zahidur Rahman (publicity and publication), M Hasan Z Khan (education
affairs), Shahana Sultana Shila (woman and child affairs), Alamgir Kabir (international affairs) and Enamul Karim Reza (ICT affairs).
The party will make public the list of other names of 101-member office bearers in few days, the release added. – Staff Reporter